h1

Glamour comes in all sizes…

July 7, 2011

Real estate  is constantly changing and for me…that is a good thing.

I like change and while sometimes it can seem daunting and scary, it also forces me to re-focus my energies into what is important and what will make me AND my clients happy. The old days are gone and a new day is here. Not everyone is going to make it in this new world order. Why? Because they are unwilling to change.

One of the biggest changes I see is the return to smaller homes. I remember when everyone thought bigger was better and tried  to keep up with their neighbors. If these economically challenging times have taught us anything – it’s to tighten your belt and live within our means. No more super-sized anything. It’s time to live large in smaller spaces.

When I say that glamour comes in all sizes – I am seeing it on a daily basis when showing homes. Small homes are VERY popular and as baby-boomer enter new phases in their lives and careers, they will look to downsized. The smaller home will be the desired size for many. Even Gen X, Y and whatever would agree that to be “green” today means to keep our homes at a manageable size. Families live within their means and within a more “defined” living space. It’s cool to be cozy.

I’m looking forward to our future – I think we are getting smarter and we are coming to terms with what is important in life. Size doesn’t matter – but charm, character, personality and a home with glamour will never go out of style. Live large but in a smaller space! Be willing to change.

Leave a Reply

