h1

There is nothing to fear but fear itself…

February 7, 2009

As a student of history during my college years, one of my favorite subjects was President Franklin D. Roosevelt who in his inaugural address said “So, first of all, let me assert my firm belief that the only thing we have to fear is fear itself — nameless, unreasoning, unjustified terror which paralyzes needed efforts to convert retreat into advance.”

FDR brought our nation out of one of the most tragic crashes in history and restored American pride and self-confidence. He knew that to restore consumer confidence and control the “fear factor” would mean success for his Presidency but more importantly, for the American public. Fear can simply be a paralyzing force in our lives.

I find today that people remain fearful. Tonight, I just wanted to say…Don’t be afraid. We will come through hard times just as we have come through hard times before now. The market will correct itself, homes will not go empty and we will all live with a sense that nothing can wear us down.

I work with fearful agents, fearful owners, fearful buyers and it’s all so sad to me. Life is too short to be filled with fear about our future. We have a future, we have hope and we will persevere.

So hang in there real estate friends. It’s going to get better – I promise and this I believe!

One comment

  1. Great site. Up to date and pertinent.



Leave a Reply

