h1

Things are looking up…

August 29, 2007

by Linda Hutchinson

Call me crazy but I think the market is going to change! My rose colored glasses predict a subtle change and just as fall signals a change in temperature, change in colors and just simply change…so will our Orlando real estate market change. What could bring this about? A number of factors…but I think the most important reason would be if people would only remember WHY THEY BUY A HOME.

While buying a home is an investment in your future, it’s also about the pure dream of having a sanctuary that you can call your own. It’s NOT just about the money…it’s about a place where kids grow up, where futures are planned and where people live out their lives. It’s so much more than an asset. It’s the very fabric of our society and it’s worth remembering that home ownership is a privilege and where dreams come true for so many Americans. I wish people wouldn’t sweat the money part…I wish they would be more concerned about their personal happiness and the happiness of their families. Now that’s the world I want to live in!

My business, real estate, involves so much more than bricks and mortar. I know that. It is a business of families, hopes and dreams and I treat it that way.

Leave a Reply

